skip navigation

Stampede announces 2019-20 regular season schedule

By Jasen Robbennolt, 07/15/19, 10:45AM CDT

Share

Championship Banner Raising Home Opener Oct. 5 vs. Lincoln

Sioux Falls, S.D. – The Sioux Falls Stampede's 2019-20 United States Hockey League (USHL) regular season schedule was released Monday. The Clark Cup Champion Stampede open the season at the DICK's Sporting Goods USHL Fall Classic in Pittsburgh for two games between Sept. 26 and 29 before returning to Sioux Falls for its banner raising home opener on Saturday, Oct. 5, hosting the Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m. at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center. 

The 2019-20 schedule consists of 62 games with 30 at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center and 32 road matchups. The Herd's home schedule features 25 weekend games with 10 on Friday, 13 on Saturday and two on Sunday evening. The start time for most home games will be 7:05 p.m. CT with the exception of Sunday games at 5:05 p.m. CT and Dec.  31 versus the Des Moines Buccaneers at 6:05 p.m CT.

Full Schedule | Printable Schedule

For the second-consecutive season, the regular season will open with two games, counting towards the regular season standings, at the 2019 DICK's Sporting Goods USHL Fall Classic hosted by the National Hockey League's Pittsburgh Penguins at the UPMC Lemieux Sports Complex in Cranberry Township, Pa. The Fall Classic schedule and opponents will be released later this week.

The team will hold its third Clark Cup championship banner raising ceremony at the home opener on Oct. 5, as the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center celebrates its fifth season hosting Stampede hockey. The 13th annual Wiener Dog Races will take place on Saturday, Feb. 15 versus the Des Moines Buccaneers and the annual Take My Jersey night at the last home game April 18 against the Fargo Force. A full schedule of promotional dates will be released in August. 

The Stampede will play 44 games against Western Conference opponents, including eight (four home, four away) against rival Fargo Force, nine (five home, four away) against rival Sioux City Musketeers and six (three home, three away) against Anderson Cup Champion Tri-City Storm. The Herd will matchup at home against Fargo for the first time on Tuesday, Nov. 27 and Sioux City on Thursday, Nov. 29.

The team will have to wait until April 3 and 4 before a 2019 Clark Cup Championship rematch versus the Chicago Steel with both games on the road. 

The on-sale date for the Sioux Falls Stampede single-game tickets will be announced at a later day. For full season memberships, fans can contact the Stampede office at 605.336.6060. 

Full Schedule | Printable Schedule

Schedule Breakdown
Home Games in Bold

Saturday, Oct. 5 vs. Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 10 at Tri-City Storm at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 11 at Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 17 at Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 19 at Tri-City Storm at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 25 vs. Muskegon Lumberjacks at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26 vs. Muskegon Lumberjacks at 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 2 at Omaha Lancers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 9 at Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 15 at Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 16 vs. Green Bay Gamblers at 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 17 vs. Green Bay Gamblers at 5:05 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 22 at Youngstown Phantoms at 6:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, Nov. 23 at Youngstown Phantoms at 6:05 p.m. CT
Wednesday, Nov. 27 vs. Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 29 vs. Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m. 
Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. Dubuque Fighting Saints at 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 6 at Omaha Lancers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7 at Omaha Lancers at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 13 vs. Cedar Rapids RoughRiders at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 14 vs. Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 27 vs. Omaha Lancers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28 vs. Omaha Lancers at 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 31 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers at 6:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 3 vs. NTDP U17s at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 4 vs. NTDP U17s at 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 10 at Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 11 at Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 17 vs. Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 18 vs. Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24 at Madison Capitols at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 25 at Madison Capitols at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Waterloo Black Hawks at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 1 vs. Waterloo Black Hawks at 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 4 vs. Tri-City Storm at 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 7 at Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 8 at Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 15 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers at 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 16 vs. Omaha Lancers at 5:05 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 21 vs. Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Lincoln Stars at 7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 28 at Cedar Rapids RoughRiders at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 29 at Dubuque Fighting Saints at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 6 at Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 7 at Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 13 at Waterloo Black Hawks at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 14 at Waterloo Black Hawks at 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Mar. 17 vs. Sioux City Muskeeters at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 20 at Des Moines Buccaneers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 21 at Des Moines Buccaneers at 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, Mar. 26 vs. Tri-City Storm at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 27 vs. Tri-City Storm at 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 28 at Tri-City Storm at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, April 3 at Chicago Steel at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, April 4 at Chicago Steel at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, April 10 at Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, April 11 vs. Sioux City Musketeers at 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, April 14 at Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Friday, April 17 vs. Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, April 18 vs. Fargo Force at 7:05 p.m.



RECENT NEWS